Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
hyOffline
Post subject: [SOLVED] Calling the KDE Menu  PostPosted: 08.10.2012, 21:44



Joined: 2010-09-14
Posts: 160
Location: Costa Teguise
Status: Offline
Hi, this may be a very stupid question, but I can find no answer on the net.
I have removed a calendar panel that was constantly covering the screen (I don't know where THAT came from). But since that moment I am missing the kde Menu at all.
I have configured kde to show the system panel on a keyboardshortcut (default ALT-F1) to CTRL-ESC. The panel shows up but I can not find the menu at all.
There should be a command or a config file somewhere.
Any help apreciated.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
slhOffline
Post subject: RE: Calling the KDE Menu  PostPosted: 08.10.2012, 21:47



Joined: 2010-08-25
Posts: 725

Status: Offline
Click the cashew of your system bar, add mini applet, select k-menu (traditional).
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
hyOffline
Post subject: RE: Calling the KDE Menu  PostPosted: 08.10.2012, 21:58



Joined: 2010-09-14
Posts: 160
Location: Costa Teguise
Status: Offline
Sorry don't get it. Cashew is exactly what? I don't find any mini-applets.
On right click I have "edit applications"
"Application Launcher Menu Settings"
"Panel Options"
None of these offers any stuff to add the menu - or to automagically open the menu
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bfreeOffline
Post subject: RE: Calling the KDE Menu  PostPosted: 08.10.2012, 22:28
Team Member


Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 247

Status: Offline
I presume the cashew is the half moon looking thing, but the "Panel Options" you found also has an "Add Widgets" where you can find the "Application Launcher Menu" which you can drag onto the panel.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
hyOffline
Post subject: RE: Calling the KDE Menu  PostPosted: 09.10.2012, 07:40



Joined: 2010-09-14
Posts: 160
Location: Costa Teguise
Status: Offline
The Application Launcher Menu is already on the panel, but I would like to open it with a keyboard command.
ATM I can only open it with the mouse. Usually I don't work with the mouse.

Ok, just noticed that the keyboard command somehow got lost and had to reassign it. Thanks for your help.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio